Ryan Leadership Institute - Staff


The Salesian Leadership Institute was founded by Frank & Jane Ryan, and inaugurated during the 2005-2006 academic year, through a partnership between the ► Catholic Leadership Institute (Philadelphia), the Salesian Center for Faith & Culture, and the Oblates of St. Francis de Sales at DeSales University. Beginning in 2010, full operation of the Institute was transferred to the Salesian Center.

In 2012 the institute was re-named the Ryan Leadership Institute after its founders.

► click here for a brief History of RLI

The following persons facilitate the operation of this institute.

Fr. Doug Burns, OSFS
Director, Sport & Exercise Science
Leadership Program Facilitator
Telephone: 610.282.1100 ext. 1295
Email: doug.burns@desales.edu

Dr. Martin Brett
Director
Sport Management Program
Telephone:  610.282.1100 ext. 1832
Email:  Martin.Brett@desales.edu

Fr. Tom Dailey, OSFS
Director
Salesian Center for Faith & Culture
Telephone: 610.282.1100 ext. 1464
Email: Thomas.Dailey@desales.edu

Matthew Lezinsky
Asst. Director of Financial Aid
Telephone: 610.282.1100 ext. 1698
Email: matthew.lezinsky@desales.edu

Fr. Pete Leonard, OSFS
Dean of Graduate Studies
Leadership Program Facilitator
Telephone: 610.282.1100 ext. 1289
Email: peter.leonard@desales.edu

Gracia Perilli
Associate Athletic Director
Senior Women's Administrator
Telephone: 610.282.1100 ext. 1218
Email:  Gracia.Perilli@desales.edu

Fr. John Fisher, OSFS
Coordinator of Educational Initiatives
Telephone: 610-282-1100 ext. 2032
Email: john.fisher@desales.edu      

Fr. Timothy McIntire, OSFS
Instructor of Theology
Chaplain and Asst. Director, Campus Ministry
610.282.1100  ext. 1393
Email: Timothy.McIntire@desales.edu